How to redeem your free Creative Cloud sites

Updated on 20-October-2016 at 10:16 AM

If you purchased a Creative Cloud membership on or before April 30, 2015, a Creative Cloud complete membership includes hosting for up to five webHosting sites, and an Adobe Muse CC single-app membership includes hosting for one webHosting site.*

*Adobe hosting entitlements are applicable only to an Adobe Muse CC single-app membership plan contract or a Creative Cloud membership plan contract in good standing, purchased on or before April 30, 2015. Learn more about the Adobe Business Catalyst standard offering.

Note: If an existing Creative Cloud subscription is updated (including upgrade or downgrade and billing period changes), the 5 free sites will no longer be available. As this change effectively generates a new Creative Cloud subscription which is considered activated after April 30, 2015.

Launching a site

If you have not already created a site on Business Catalyst, there are multiple methods in which you can achieve this:

Once the site has been created, log into the admin console of your site. If you are not directed to the admin console of your site upon creating a new site, then you can log in via the System URL of that site. The System URL will look like mysite.businesscatalyst.com. To log in using this URL, append /admin, like so: mysite.businesscatalyst.com/admin.

On the dashboard of your site, click the Launch Site button:

The following pop-up will appear:

Click the Launch Site button in order to finalize the redemption process and claim your site as a free site. Note that this pop-up will also inform you of how many allotments you have available.

Once the site has been launched, you will now be able to add a domain to your site. Refer to Add a domain name to your site using an external DNS service document for instructions on how to achieve this

Note that it is only possible to redeem Business Catalyst sites created on the webHosting plan. If your site is on a higher plan, the option to launch your site from the dashboard and claim it as a free site will not be visible. You can reach out to the support team who can change the site plan to webHosting on your behalf if this is something you encounter.

Upgrading or deleting your free site

If you require additional features, Business Catalyst does offer other plans with increased functionality. You can view our plans here . You can upgrade your free site to a higher plan via Site Settings > Site Management. Here, click the Upgrade Now button. Note that this will free up a site allotment and you will be invoiced directly by Business Catalyst.

To delete the site, from within the admin console, navigate to Site Settings > Site Management and click the Delete Site button. Upon deleting the site, this will free up a site allotment. Deleting a site cannot be undone, so make sure you are certain you want to delete your site.

Things to note

If there are no remaining free site allotments, then any additional trial sites you wish to launch will require you to purchase a site subscription . Pricing can be found here . However note that if you delete a free Creative Cloud site, this will free up an allotment.

If you cancel your Creative Cloud or Adobe Muse subscription your free sites will also expire and will no longer be available.